Peace Now b​/​w Attention All Deficits

by Beneath Autumn Sky

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Limited Edition 7" Vinyl pressing, only 350 units, 45RPM 7"

    Includes unlimited streaming of Peace Now b/w Attention All Deficits via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 350  20 remaining

      $6 USD




Beneath Autumn Sky, who you may know from their "Enki Dus Mono" EP on Hefty Records or perhaps their spots on the Immediate Action series, or even their Phil Ranelin remix. If you know these things, then you already love Beneath Autumn Sky as much as we do.

Releasing this split 7" of one track each from both producers to show everyone just how dope things are getting around here.

Side A - Peace Now - prod. Zane3 - a funky cut-up, dissected samples and put back together into a Frankenstein creation of a beat that takes that mid-90's Ninja Tune style, and updates it a good 20 years or so. This is strictly B-Boy mathematics at play here, and folks won't be able to contain the urge to get down and get loose with it.

Side B - Attention All Deficits - prod. Smaze - on the flipside, we find a boom bap bounce circuitry on full blast for this track. Which takes analog synth blurbs and tight-squeeze drums and whips them into a bubblebath of good natured funky weirdness, with nifty little vocal samples popping in and out of your subconscious just to make sure you are paying attention (which will be easy to do even for those of us with A.D.D.). Teaser or Tantalizer? Whichever you think it may be, one thing is for sure: you fans of Beneath Autumn Sky's older work (or those who like Prefuse 73, Dabrye, or Elliot Lipp) won't want to miss a second of this 7", or the upcoming LP, because these boys have stepped it up bigtime.

For fans of Push Button Objects, Sixtoo, P-Love, Boom Bip, Joe Beats, Jneiro Jarel, Ras G, Nobody, Exile, Mike Slott, Paul White and Bullion, Prefuse 73.


1. Zane3 - Peace Now
2. Smaze - Attention All Deficits


released August 16, 2010



all rights reserved


Organik Recordings Portland, Oregon

Founded in 2001, making the world a better place one record at a time.

contact / help

Contact Organik Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code