by Beneath Autumn Sky

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Limited Edition 12" Vinyl LP pressing, only 280 units pressed includes a bonus 7" of 2 non-album tracks in the LP packaging. LP & packaging with full color CMYK labels, full color CMYK 12" super UV Glossed jacket, all copies come shrink wrapped!

    Includes unlimited streaming of Renewed via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 280  5 remaining

      $12 USD or more 




Beneath Autumn Sky’s first full length effort, “Enki Dus Mono” was released on Hefty Records in 2001 to much acclaim and comparison to Prefuse 73’s – Vocal Studies + Uprock Narratives also released in 2001. The little known and limited LP release was shortly followed up by a couple remixes and b-sides on Hefty.

With the duo completely eclipsed until 2006, Organik Recordings located producers Smaze on a menonite farm in Illimois & Zane3 in Florida! 2007 marked the short return by Beneath Autumn Sky in the form of a 7” titled “Peace Now” b/w “Attention All Deficits”, only to be quickly re-eclipsed when the label was almost sued by another label. The 7” was pulled from distribution and disappeared as did the duo. The 7” release was also the pre-cursor to the shelved complete & mastered album “Renewed” LP.

While Beneath Autumn Sky releases tend to be more gritty and rough, “Renewed” is just that gritty and rough withstanding the test of time! Still intune and ontime to the sound progression of the ever iluminating future beat movement we’ve all grown to love and found among chopshop class members Prefuse 73, Flying Lotus, Dabrye, Dibiase, Lazer Sword et al.

2012 unearths the 10 tracks of the electronic boom bap glitch hop beat duo’s sophomore release “Renewed” on vinyl LP and in digital format. Limited to a strict 280 unit pressing each vinyl LP is enclosed with an original copy of the discontinued 7”.

Vinyl LP Tracklist
A1. Motion And Rest (prod. by Smaze)
A2. King Of What? (prod. by Zane3)
A3. Ticks And Other Sums (prod. by Smaze)
A4. Morning Tea (prod. by Smaze)
A5. Why Did You Do It? (prod. by Smaze)
A6. Def Steelo (prod. by Zane3)

B1. Blaster Brothers (prod. by Zane3)
B2. Don’t Be Afraid (prod. by Smaze)
B3. Astral Creep (prod. by Zane3)
B4. Lumen (prod. by Zane3)

Bonus 7” Tracklisting
A1. Peace Now (prod. by Zane3)
B1. Attention All Deficits (prod. by Smaze)


released January 31, 2012



all rights reserved


Organik Recordings Portland, Oregon

Founded in 2001, making the world a better place one record at a time.

contact / help

Contact Organik Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code